Church Council

The Church Council is the primary governance organization of St. John's UMC. Along with the pastor, who casts the church vision, the Council sets goals for the church at a retreat each year. The Council oversees personnel, the building, and the finances to help St. John’s reach its goals. Council members are elected to a rotating 3-year term each year at the annual  Church Conference. The Council meets monthly on the 3rd Sunday evening of each month at 5:00pm.  The meeting are open to all, except during Executive Sessions.

Bellamy, Garland           Finance subcommittee

Bennett, Brad                Pastor

Bunkley, Dolph             Trustee subcommittee

Cooper, Jim                  Staff-Parish Relations subcommittee

Davis, Thea                   Finance subcommittee, Church Treasurer

Dillon, Tom                   Finance subcommittee

Hudson, Lonnie             Finance subcommittee

Soto, Sal                      Trustee subcommittee

Watson, Bud                 Chair, Church Council

Wells, Karen                 Staff-Parish Relations subcommittee, Chair

York, Darlene                Staff-Parish Relations subcommittee